News Ticker

TOC: “Year’s Best SF 17” Edited by David G. Hartwell & Kathryn Cramer

Kathryn Cramer has posted the table of contents for Year’s Best SF 17, the upcoming anthology she co-edited with David G. Hartwell being published on May 29, 2012:

  1. “The Best Science Fiction of the Year Three” by Ken MacLeod
  2. “Dolly” by Elizabeth Bear
  3. “Altogether Elsewhere, Vast Herds of Raindeer” by Ken Liu
  4. “Tethered” by Mercurio Rivera
  5. “Wahala” by Nnedi Okorafor
  6. “Laika’s Ghost” by Karl Schroeder
  7. “Ragnarok” by Paul Park
  8. “Six Months, Three Days” by Charlie Jane Anders
  9. “And Weep Like Alexander” by Neil Gaiman
  10. “The Middle of Somewhere” by Judith Moffett
  11. “Mercies” by Gregory Benford
  12. “The Education of Junior Number 12” by Madeline Ashby
  13. “Our Candidate” by Robert Reed
  14. “Thick Water” by Karen Heuler
  15. “The War Artist” by Tony Ballantyne
  16. “The Master of the Aviary” by Bruce Sterling
  17. “Home Sweet Bi’Ome” by Pat MacEwan
  18. “For I Have Lain Me Down on the Stone of Lonliness and I’ll Not Be Back Again” by Michael Swanwick
  19. “The Ki-anna” by Gwyneth Jones
  20. “Eliot Wrote” by Nancy Kress
  21. “The Nearest Thing” by Genevieve Valentine
  22. “The Vector Alphabet of Intersellar Travel” by Yoon Ha Lee
  23. “The Ice Owl” by Carolyn Ives Gilman
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on TOC: “Year’s Best SF 17” Edited by David G. Hartwell & Kathryn Cramer

  1. It probably doesn’t have nearly enough from Analog.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: