News Ticker

Free eBook: ‘Adventures: The Chronicles of Lucifer Jones Vol I. 1922-26’ by Mike Resnick

Phoenix Pick is continuing their “Free eBook-a-Month” promotion! This month, it’s Mike Resnick’s Adventures: The Chronicles of Lucifer Jones Vol I. 1922-26!

About the book:

Mike Resnick’s accomplishments (to date) include 64 novels, 21 collections, 40 anthologies, two screenplays and approximately 250 short stories—resulting in a couple of shelves of major awards (including five Hugos from 35 nominations and awards from various countries including Spain, France, Croatia and Japan).

Of all the characters that Mike has created, Lucifer Jones remains his favorite. We are proud to republish this hilarious series of adventures starring a most unique character.

Adventures is the first volume of the Chronicles.

Being a Stirring Chronicle of Intrigue, Romance, Danger, Hairbreadth Escapes, and Thrilling Triumphs over Fierce Beasts and Fiercer Men in the Mysterious and Exotic Dark Continent, as Recounted by the Daring, Resourceful, Handsome, and Modest Christian Gentleman Who Experienced Them

Instructions and download/purchase links at Phoenix Pick’s catalogue page. The Coupon Code for the free eBook is 9991422 and is only good between April 2nd – April 30th, 2012.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on Free eBook: ‘Adventures: The Chronicles of Lucifer Jones Vol I. 1922-26’ by Mike Resnick

  1. Mark Gerrits // April 2, 2012 at 1:11 am //

    That cover, just … wow!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: