News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award

The finalists for the 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award (awarded each year to the best SF novel published in the U.S.) have been announced:

  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline (Crown/Random House)
  • This Shared Dream by Kathleen Ann Goonan (Tor Books)
  • Soft Apocalypse by Will McIntosh (Night Shade Books)
  • Embassytown by China Miéville (Ballantine Books/Del Rey)
  • The Islanders by Christopher Priest (Gollancz)
  • The Highest Frontier by Joan Slonczewski (Tor Books)
  • Dancing with Bears by Michael Swanwick (Night Shade Books)
  • Osama by Lavie Tidhar(PS Publishing)
  • Robopocalypse by Daniel H. Wilson (Simon & Schuster)
  • Home Fires by Gene Wolfe (Tor Books)
  • Seed by Rob Ziegler (Night Shade Books)

The Award is presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas.

Congratulations to all the finalists!

[via Locus Online and Paul Di Filippo]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on FINALISTS: 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award

  1. Sadly, I’ve only read one book on this list. And I’ll keep which one it was to myself because I’d be kind of disappointed if it wins.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: