News Ticker

WINNERS: 2012 Aurora Awards

Winners of the Prix Aurora Awards, given to Canadian works in both French and English, (a.k.a. the Auroras) have been announced:

  • BEST NOVEL – English: Wonder, by Robert J. Sawyer
  • BEST SHORT FICTION – English: “The Needle’s Eye,” by Suzanne Church
  • BEST POEM / SONG – English: “Skeleton Leaves,” by Helen Marshall
  • BEST GRAPHIC NOVEL – English: Goblins, created by Tarol Hunt
  • BEST RELATED WORK – English: On Spec, published by the Copper Pig Writers’ Society
  • BEST ARTIST: Dan O’Driscoll
  • BEST FAN PUBLICATION: Bourbon and Eggnog, by Eileen Bell, Ryan McFadden, Billie Milholland, and Randy McCharles
  • BEST FAN FILK: Phil Mills, Body of Song-Writing Work including FAWM and 50/90
  • BEST FAN ORGANIZATIONAL: Randy McCharles, founder and chair of When Words Collide
  • BEST FAN OTHER: Peter Watts, “Reality: The Ultimate Mythology” lecture

[via SF Site News and Locus Online]

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: