News Ticker

WINNERS: 2012 World Fantasy Awards and Lifetime Achievement Winners

The winners of the 2012 World Fantasy Awards have been announced:

  • NOVEL: Osama by Lavie Tidhar
  • NOVELLA: “A Small Price to Pay for Birdsong” by K.J. Parker
  • SHORT STORY: “The Paper Menagerie” by Ken Liu
  • ANTHOLOGY: The Weird edited by Ann & Jeff VanderMeer
  • COLLECTION: The Bible Repairman and Other Stories by Tim Powers
  • ARTIST: John Coulthart
  • SPECIAL AWARD—PROFESSIONAL: Eric Lane, for publishing in translation – Dedalus books
  • SPECIAL AWARD—NON-PROFESSIONAL: Raymond Russell & Rosalie Parker, for Tartarus Press

The winners of this year’s Lifetime Achievement award are authors Alan Garner and George R.R. Martin.

Congratulations to all the winners!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: