News Ticker

TOC: ‘Seasons of Insanity’ by Gill Ainsworth & Frank W. Haubold

Apex has posted the table of contents for the new anthology Seasons of Insanity by Gill Ainsworth & Frank W. Haubold:

Here’s the book description:

A collection of horror from Stoker Award-nominated author Gill Ainsworth and The Kurd-LaBwitz Award-winning Frank W. Haubold.

At what point does an innocent girl grow to find her teddy bear is her lover?

When does a fun Halloween trick-or-treat become a dash for life–or, if you’re lucky, death?

When does insanity become reality? Beware. Beyond pleasure is pain. And the next step you take may lead to a slip, a slide, a downward spiral into your own psychotic world.

Dare you open that Christmas present, or hold your lover’s hand on a moonlit night? If you don’t want to know, then don’t turn these pages.

And here’s the table of contents…


  • “Cuddly Toys” — Gill Ainsworth
  • “The End of the Line” — Gill Ainsworth
  • “He Who Picks the Bones” — Frank W. Haubold


  • “Fighting the Flab” — Gill Ainsworth
  • “The Town on the River” — Frank W. Haubold
  • “Thanks, Sharon, Come Again” — Gill Ainsworth


  • “The Miracle Tree” — Frank W. Haubold
  • “Seven” — Frank W. Haubold
  • “Bugs” — Gill Ainsworth


  • “Silent Night” — Frank W. Haubold
  • “Promising Futures” — Gill Ainsworth
  • “Welcome to the Machine” — Frank W. Haubold
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: