News Ticker

TOC: ‘One Small Step: An Anthology Of Discoveries’ Edited by Tehani C. Wessely

Angela Slatter has posted the table of contents for the upcoming anthology One Small Step: An Anthology Of Discoveries, edited by Tehani C. Wessely:

Here’s the book description:

Sixteen stories of discovery from Australia’s best writers. Each story in some way addresses the idea of discoveries, new beginnings, or literal or figurative “small steps”, but each story takes you to places you far beyond the one small step you imagine… Journey through worlds and explore the reaches of the universe with this collection.

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Sand and Seawater” by Joanne Anderton & Rabia Gale
  2. “Indigo Gold” by Deborah Biancotti
  3. “Firefly Epilogue” by Jodi Cleghorn
  4. “The Ways of the Wyrding Women” by Rowena Cory Daniells
  5. “The ships of Culwinna” by Thoraiya Dyer
  6. “Shadows” by Kate Gordon
  7. “By Blood and Incantation” by Lisa L. Hannett & Angela Slatter
  8. “Ella and the Flame” by Kathleen Jennings
  9. “Original” by Penny Love
  10. “Always Greener” by Michelle Marquardt
  11. “Morning Star” by DK Mok
  12. “Winter’s Heart” by Faith Mudge
  13. “Cold White Daughter” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  14. “Baby Steps” by Barbara Robson
  15. “Number 73 Glad Avenue” by Suzanne J Willis
  16. “Daughters of Battendown” by Cat Sparks

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: FableCroft Publishing (May 1, 2013)
  • ISBN-10: 0987400002
  • ISBN-13: 978-0987400000
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: