News Ticker

TOC: ‘Vampires Don’t Sparkle!’ Edited by Michael West

Here is the the table of contents for the new anthology Vampires Don’t Sparkle! edited by Michael West:

First, here’s the book description:

What would you do if you had unlimited power and eternal life?

Would you…go back to high school? Attend the same classes year after year, going through the pomp and circumstance of one graduation after another, until you found the perfect date to take to prom? Would you…spend your days moping and brooding, finding your only joy in a game of baseball on a stormy day? Or would you…do something else? Anything else?

The authors of this collection have a few ideas; some fanciful, some humorous, and some as dark as an endless night. Join us, and discover what it truly means to be “vampyre.”

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “A New Life” by J. F. Gonzalez
  2. “What Once was Flesh” by Tim Waggoner
  3. “The Darkton Circus Mystery” by Elizabeth Massie
  4. “Robot Vampire” by R. J. Sullivan
  5. “Beneath a Templar Cross” by Gord Rollo
  6. “The Weapon of Memory” by Kyle S. Johnson
  7. “The Excavation” by Stephen Zimmer
  8. “Skraeling” by Joel A. Sutherland
  9. “Dreams of Winter” by Bob Freeman
  10. “Dracula’s Winkee: Bloodsucker Blues” by Gregory L. Hall
  11. “I Fuck Your Sunshine” by Lucy A. Snyder
  12. “A Soldier’s Story” by Maurice Broaddus
  13. “Rattenkönig” by Douglas F. Warrick
  14. “Vampire Nation” by Jerry Gordon
  15. “Curtain Call” by Gary A. Braunbeck

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Paperback: 246 pages
  • Publisher: Seventh Star Press, LLC (March 12, 2013)
  • ISBN-10: 1937929604
  • ISBN-13: 978-1937929602
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: