News Ticker

WINNERS: 2013 Locus Awards

The winners for the 2013 Locus Award have been announced!

  • SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL: Redshirts by John Scalzi
  • FANTASY NOVEL: The Apocalypse Codex by Charles Stross
  • YOUNG ADULT BOOK: Railsea by China Miéville
  • FIRST NOVEL: Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed
  • NOVELLA: After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress
  • NOVELETTE: “The Girl-Thing Who Went Out for Sushi” by Pat Cadigan
  • SHORT STORY: “Immersion” by Aliette de Bodard
  • ANTHOLOGY: Edge of Infinity edited by Jonathan Strahan
  • COLLECTION: Shoggoths in Bloom by Elizabeth Bear
  • MAGAZINE: Asimov’s
  • EDITOR: Ellen Datlow
  • ARTIST: Michael Whelan
  • NON-FICTION: Distrust That Particular Flavor by William Gibson
  • ART BOOK: Spectrum 19: The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art edited by Cathy Fenner & Arnie Fenner

Congratulations to all the winners!

Locus Award

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on WINNERS: 2013 Locus Awards

  1. David Greybeard // June 30, 2013 at 8:28 am //

    Ah, my favorite awards! Congrats to all the winners!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: