News Ticker

WINNERS: 2012 Shirley Jackson Awards

The winners of the 2012 Shirley Jackson Awards were announced at Readercon 24:

  • NOVEL: Edge by Koji Suzuki (Vertical, Inc.)
  • NOVELLA: “Sky” by Kaaron Warren (Through Splintered Walls, Twelfth Planet Press)
  • NOVELETTE: “Reeling for the Empire” by Karen Russell (Tin House, Winter 2012)
  • SHORT FICTION: “A Natural History of Autumn” by Jeffrey Ford (Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, July/August 2012)
  • SINGLE-AUTHOR COLLECTION: Crackpot Palace by Jeffrey Ford (William Morrow)
  • EDITED ANTHOLOGY: Exotic Gothic 4: Postscripts #28/29 edited by Danel Olson (PS Publishing)

Congratulations to all the honorees and winners!


About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: