News Ticker

Table of Contents: CLARKESWORLD: YEAR SIX Edited by Neil Clarke & Sean Wallace

Here’s the table of contents for the new anthology Clarkesworld: Year Six edited by Neil Clarke & Sean Wallace:

Since 2006, Clarkesworld Magazine has been entertaining science fiction and fantasy fans with their brand of unique science fiction and fantasy stories. Collected here are all thirty-four stories published in the sixth year of this Hugo Award-winning magazine

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Scattered Along the River of Heaven” by Aliette de Bodard
  2. “All the Painted Stars” by Gwendolyn Clare
  3. “Prayer” by Robert Reed
  4. “A Hundred Ghosts Parade Tonight” by Xia Jia
  5. “And the Hollow Space Inside” by Mari Ness
  6. “What Everyone Remembers” by Rahul Kanakia
  7. “The Bells of Subsidence” by Michael John Grist
  8. “The Switch” by Sarah Stanton
  9. “Sunlight Society” by Margaret Ronald
  10. “A Militant Peace” by David Klecha and Tobias S. Buckell
  11. “All the Young Kirks and Their Good Intentions” by Helena Bell
  12. “In Which Faster-Than-Light Travel Solves All of Our Problems” by Chris Stabback
  13. “The Womb Factory” by Peter M. Ferenczi
  14. “Draftyhouse” by Erik Amundsen
  15. “All the Things the Moon is Not” by Alexander Lumans
  16. “Fade to White” by Catherynne M. Valente
  17. “Astrophilia” by Carrie Vaughn
  18. “If The Mountain Comes” by An Owomoyela
  19. “From Their Paws, We Shall Inherit” by Gary Kloster
  20. “Sirius” by Ben Peek
  21. “Synch Me, Kiss Me, Drop” by Suzanne Church
  22. “Iron Ladies, Iron Tigers” by Sunny Moraine
  23. “Mantis Wives” by Kij Johnson
  24. “Pony” by Erik Amundsen
  25. “Robot” by Helena Bell
  26. “The Found Girl” by David Klecha and Tobias S. Buckell
  27. “muo-ka’s Child” by Indrapramit Das
  28. “Honey Bear” by Sofia Samatar
  29. “The Smell of Orange Groves” by Lavie Tidhar
  30. “Silently and Very Fast” by Catherynne M. Valente
  31. “Fragmentation, or Ten Thousand Goodbyes” by Tom Crosshill
  32. “You Were She Who Abode” by E. Catherine Tobler
  33. “Staying Behind” by Ken Liu
  34. “Immersion” by Aliette de Bodard

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Paperback: 428 pages
  • Publisher: Wyrm Publishing (May 24, 2014)
  • ISBN-10: 1890464260
  • ISBN-13: 978-1890464264
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on Table of Contents: CLARKESWORLD: YEAR SIX Edited by Neil Clarke & Sean Wallace

  1. Four hugo nominated works in one collection? (“Fade to White”, “Mantis Wives”, “Silently and Very Fast”, and “Immersion”) Worth it for that alone!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: