News Ticker

WINNERS: 2013 Bram Stoker Award

The winners of the 2013 Bram Stoker Award have been announced!

Lifetime Achievement Awards
  • R.L. Stine
  • Stephen Jones
Superior Achievement in a Novel
  • Stephen King – Doctor Sleep (Scribner)

Superior Achievement in a First Novel
  • Rena Mason – The Evolutionist (Nightscape Press)
Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
  • Joe McKinney – Dog Days (JournalStone)
Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
  • Caitlin R. Kiernan – Alabaster: Wolves (Dark Horse Comics)
Superior Achievement in Long Fiction
  • Gary Braunbeck – “The Great Pity” (Chiral Mad 2, Written Backwards)
Superior Achievement in Short Fiction
  • David Gerrold – “Night Train to Paris” (The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Jan./Feb. 2013)
Superior Achievement in a Screenplay
  • Glen Mazzara – The Walking Dead: “Welcome to the Tombs” (AMC TV)
Superior Achievement in an Anthology
  • Eric J. Guignard (ed.) – After Death… (Dark Moon Books)
Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection
  • Laird Barron – The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All and Other Stories (Night Shade Books)
Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction
  • William F. Nolan – Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction (Hippocampus Press)
Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection
  • Marge Simon, Rain Graves, Charlee Jacob, and Linda Addison – Four Elements (Bad Moon Books/Evil Jester Press)
The Specialty Press Award
  • Gray Friar Press, Whitby, U.K.
The Richard Layman President’s Award
  • J.G. Faherty
The Silver Hammer Award
  • Norman Rubenstein

The Bram Stoker Awards® were be presented at the 27th annual Bram Stoker Awards® Banquet held during the WORLD HORROR CONVENTION 2014 in Portland, Oregon, on May 10th.

Congratulation to all the winners!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on WINNERS: 2013 Bram Stoker Award

  1. Kathryn (@Loerwyn) // May 12, 2014 at 6:11 am //

    So glad Alabaster: Wolves won. One of my favourite comic mini-series in a long time, and it’s utterly brilliant.

    And Doctor Sleep was pretty dang awesome too.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: