News Ticker

Cover & Synopsis: A FEW WORDS FOR THE DEAD by Guy Adams

For readers who like a little espionage in their speculative fiction (or vice versa), here’s the cover and synopsis for the upcoming novel A Few Words For The Dead by Guy Adams.

The Clown Service is back.

While Section 37 Agent Toby Greene’s honeymoon takes an unexpected, and potentially deadly turn, back in London Section Chief August Shining has troubles of his own.

Dragged in by his fellow agents from M-16, Shining is forced to relive an old mission from the 80’s, and pick up where he left off all those years ago to face an old and deadly foe.

As Toby and his new wife Tamar dodge an unstoppable killer across Asia and Europe, August must fight, not just for the future of The Clown Service, but for his very existence.

A thrilling blend of espionage thriller, fantasy and sci-fi in the tradition of The Avengers, The X-Files and Douglas Adams’ Dirk Gently series.

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Hardcover: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Ebury Press (March 24, 2015)
  • ISBN-10: 0091953189
  • ISBN-13: 978-0091953188
About John DeNardo (13014 Articles)
<p>John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.</p>
%d bloggers like this: