News Ticker

Here’s the Scoop on NIGHTBORN (Thrones and Bones Book 2) by Lou Anders

Here’s the cover and synopsis for the upcoming fantasy novel Nightborn by Lou Anders, the second book in the Thrones and Bones series.

From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull.

Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves.

Meet Desstra. She’s in training to join the Underhand—the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be.

Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly?

The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more!

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Age Range: 8 – 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 – 7
  • Series: Thrones and Bones
  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers (July 14, 2015)
  • ISBN-10: 038539036X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0385390361
About John DeNardo (13013 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on Here’s the Scoop on NIGHTBORN (Thrones and Bones Book 2) by Lou Anders

  1. Paul Weimer // December 12, 2014 at 12:11 pm //

    Yep, definitely interested. I liked Frostborn plenty enough.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: