News Ticker

Coming Soon: HALF A WAR by Joe Abercrombie (Plus: A SHATTERED SEA Cover Gallery)

Here’s the cover and synopsis for the Joe Abercrombie’s upcoming (July 2015) novel Half a War, the final book in the Shattered Sea trilogy.

Here’s the synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Red Country comes Half a War, the final book in a stirring new epic fantasy trilogy following Half a King (7/14) and Half the World (2/15). A blockbuster breakout that will appeal to fans of George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Scott Lynch.

Yarvi is the unlikely heir to the throne—a clever, thoughtful boy with a crippled hand who feels out of place in a violent, Viking-like society. Thorn is a young girl, determined to follow in the footsteps of her dead father and become a famous warrior, whatever it takes. Now Yarvi has avenged the murder of his father, and sets out on an epic journey with Thorn that will embroil his kingdom in all-out war.

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Series: Shattered Sea
  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Del Rey (July 28, 2015)
  • ISBN-10: 0804178453
  • ISBN-13: 978-0804178457
 
 
Half A King (UK Hardcover)
 
 
Half A King (UK Hardcover)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About John DeNardo (13014 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: