News Ticker

WINNER: 2015 Philip K. Dick Award

The winner of the 2015 Philip K. Dick Award was announced on Friday, April 3, at Norwescon 38, in SeaTac, Washington, and the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2014 in the U.S.A. is:

A special citation was given to:

  • Elysium by Jennifer Marie Brissett (Aqueduct Press)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The 2014 award was given to COUNTDOWN CITY by Ben H. Winters (Quirk Books) with a special citation given to SELF-REFERENCE ENGINE by Toh EnJoe (Haikasoru). The judges for the 2015 Award were Jon Armstrong, Ritchie Calvin, Ellen Klages, Laura J. Mixon (chair), and Michaela Roessner-Herman.

This year’s judges are Eric James Fullilove, James Glass, David Higgins, Lisa Mason, and Jack Skillingstead.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: