News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2015 The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

The nominees for the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award have been announced. The Sturgeon is awarded for best short science fiction by year of publication. The Award is presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas, as the focal point of a weekend of discussions about the writing, illustration, publishing, teaching, and criticism of science fiction.

The finalists are:

See also: Past winners

About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).

2 Comments on FINALISTS: 2015 The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

  1. Peter Nel // May 13, 2015 at 1:09 am //

    Now THAT’S a shortlist that actually does look like the best work of the year!

    But why such an outdated link for the past winners?

    The best links are here:
    and here:

  2. contains 2015 Sturgeon Nominees with covers. Also, 1987-2014 Winners and Nominees

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: