News Ticker

Cover & Synopsis: THE PALACE OF GLASS, the 3rd Book of the FORBIDDEN LIBRARY SERIES by Django Wexler

The Palace of Glass, the third novel in the Forbidden Library series (after The Forbidden Library and The Mad Apprentice), will be out in April from our very own Django Wexler. Check it out!

About the book (larger cover follows + a cover gallery of the other books in the series!):

An action-packed middle-grade fantasy with classic writing, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes—for fans of Story Thieves, Inkheart, Coraline, and Harry Potter.

For Alice, danger threatens from inside the library as well as out. Having figured out the role her master and uncle, Geryon, played in her father’s disappearance, Alice turns to Ending—the mysterious, magical giant feline and guardian of Geryon’s library—for a spell to incapacitate Geryon. But, like all cats, Ending is adept at keeping secrets and Alice doesn’t know the whole story. Once she traps Geryon with Ending’s spell, there’s no one to stop the other Readers from sending their apprentices to pillage Geryon’s library. As Alice prepares to face an impending attack from the combined might of the Readers, she gathers what forces she can—the apprentices she once thought might be her friends, the magical creatures imprisoned in Geryon’s library—not knowing who, if anyone, she can trust.

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Kathy Dawson Books (April 12, 2016)
  • ISBN-10: 0803739788
  • ISBN-13: 978-0803739789
Forbidden Library Cover Gallery
The Forbidden Library

forbidden

The Mad Apprentice

madapprentice

The Palace of Glass

palace of glass

About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).
%d bloggers like this: