News Ticker

WINNERS: 2015 British Fantasy Awards

The winners of the 2015 British Fantasy Awards were announced on Sunday at FantasyCon 2015 in Nottingham:

  • BEST FANTASY NOVEL (the Robert Holdstock Award): Cuckoo Song by Frances Hardinge (Macmillan Children’s Books)
  • BEST HORROR NOVEL (the August Derleth Award): No One Gets Out Alive by Adam Nevill (Macmillan)
  • BEST NOVELLA: Newspaper Heart by Stephen Volk (The Spectral Book of Horror Stories)
  • BEST SHORT STORY: “A Woman’s Place” by Emma Newman (Two Hundred and Twenty-One Baker Streets)
  • BEST ANTHOLOGY: Lightspeed: Women Destroy Science Fiction Special Issue edited by Christie Yant (Lightspeed Magazine)
  • BEST COLLECTION: Nick Nightmare Investigates by Adrian Cole (The Alchemy Press and Airgedlámh Publications)
  • BEST INDEPENDENT PRESS: Fox Spirit Books (Adele Wearing)
  • BEST COMIC/GRAPHIC NOVEL: Through the Woods by Emily Carroll (Margaret K. McElderry Books)
  • BEST ARTIST: Karla Ortiz
  • BEST NON-FICTION: Letters to Arkham: The Letters of Ramsey Campbell and August Derleth, 1961–1971 edited by S.T. Joshi (PS Publishing)
  • BEST MAGAZINE/PERIODICAL: Holdfast Magazine edited by Laurel Sills and Lucy Smee (Laurel Sills and Lucy Smee)
  • BEST FILM/TELEVISION EPISODE: Guardians of the Galaxy: James Gunn and Nicole Perlman (Marvel Studios)
  • BEST NEWCOMER (the Sydney J. Bounds Award): Sarah Lotz, for The Three (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • THE BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY SPECIAL AWARD (The Karl Edward Wagner Award): Juliet E. McKenna

Congrats to all the winners!

About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).
%d bloggers like this: