News Ticker

Table of Contents: AFRICAN MONSTERS edited by Margret Helgadottir and Jo Thomas


African Monsters, the second in the Monsters anthology series published by FS Books and featuring cover art by Daniele Serra, explores the old myths and monsters of the continent of Africa in short stories and art. The book will also have illustrations from Su Opperman, Kieran Walsh, Vincent Holland-Keen, Eugene Smith and Benali Amine.

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “On the Road” by Nnedi Okorafor
  2. “Impundulu” by Joan de la Haye
  3. “One Hundred and Twenty Days of Sunlight” by Tade Thompson
  4. “Severed” by Jayne Bauling
  5. “The Death of One” by Su Opperman
  6. “Chikwambo” by T.L. Huchu
  7. “Monwor” by Dilman Dila
  8. “That Woman” by S. Lotz
  9. “Sacrament of Tears” by Toby Bennett
  10. “Bush Baby” by Chikodili Emelumadu
  11. “After The Rain” by Joe Vaz
  12. “Taraab and Terror in Zanzibar” by Dave-Brendon de Burgh
  13. “A Whisper in the Reeds” by Nerine Dorman
  14. “Acid Test” by Vianne Venter
  15. “Thandiwe’s Tokoloshe” by Nick Wood
  16. “A Divided Sun” by James Bennett and Dave Johnson (artist)
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: