News Ticker

Table of Contents: A NATURAL HISTORY OF HELL by Jeffrey Ford

Small Beer Press has posted the table of contents for their upcoming Jeffrey Ford collection A Natural History of Hell.

Here’s the book description:

Emily Dickinson takes a carriage ride with Death. A couple are invited over to a neighbor’s daughter’s exorcism. A country witch with a sea-captain’s head in a glass globe intercedes on behalf of abused and abandoned children. In July of 1915, in Hardin County, Ohio, a boy sees ghosts. Explore contemporary natural history in a baker’s dozen of exhilarating visions.

Here’s the table of contents…

  1. “The Blameless”
  2. “Word Doll”
  3. “The Angel Seems”
  4. “Mount Chary Galore”
  5. “A Natural History of Autumn”
  6. “The Fairy Enterprise”
  7. “The Thyme Fiend”
  8. “The Last Triangle”
  9. “Hibbler’s Minions”
  10. “Rocket Ship to Hell”
  11. “The Prelate’s Commission”
  12. “A Terror”
  13. “Blood Drive”

Book info as per Amazon US:

  • Paperback: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Small Beer Press (July 12, 2016)
  • ISBN-10: 1618731181
  • ISBN-13: 978-1618731180
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: