News Ticker

Coming Soon to Book and Film: THE DARK SIDE by Anthony O’Neill

Here’s the cover and synopsis for the upcoming science fiction noir novel The Dark Side by Anthony O’Neill.

For those who like doing the compare/contrast thing, know that The Dark Side is being adapted to film, so you may want to jump on the $4.99 eBook pre-order.

Here’s the synopsis:

In this gripping sci-fi noir for fans of The Martian and Quentin Tarantino, when an anarchic android begins wreaking havoc on a moon-based penal colony and bodies start turning up, an exiled detective must decide who he can trust in a city of criminals.

Never bang your head against a wall. Bang someone else’s.

Purgatory is the lawless moon colony of eccentric billionaire, Fletcher Brass and mecca for war criminals, murderers, and curious tourists alike. You can’t find better drugs, cheaper plastic surgery, or a more ominous travel advisory anywhere in the universe. But trouble is brewing in Brass’s black-market heaven. When an exiled cop comes to enact law and order in this wild new frontier, he finds himself the lead investigator in a series of high-profile murders that puts him toe to toe with the city’s charismatic founder and his equally ambitious daughter.

Meanwhile, 2000 km away a memory-wiped android, Leonardo Black rampages across the lunar surface. Programmed with only the notorious “Brass Code”—a compendium of corporate laws that would make Ayn Rand blush—he journeys across the dark side of the moon with only one goal in mind: find Purgatory and conquer it.

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster (June 28, 2016)
  • ISBN-10: 1501119567
  • ISBN-13: 978-1501119569
About John DeNardo (13013 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: