News Ticker

You’ll Want to Add THIS SAVAGE SONG by Victoria Schwab to Your Wishlist

I love love love V.E. Schwab’s Darker Shade of Magic series, so I can’t wait for This Savage Song (written under Victoria Schwab,) the first book in a brand new Young Adult series. Check it out!

About the book:

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war; a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their homes at stake. For fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, who uses his power to protect the innocent. Thrown together by a crumbling truce and a failed assassination attempt, Kate and August must flee to save themselves. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates her own dark metropolis, worthy of being compared to Gotham. But it’s not superheroes who will save this city—it’s two teenagers. This Savage Song begins a two-book saga about finding where we belong, and becoming who we are meant to be.

Book info as per Amazon US [Also available via Amazon UK]:

  • Series: Monsters of Verity
  • Hardcover: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Greenvillow Books (July 5, 2016)
  • ISBN-10: 0062380850
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062380852
About Kristin Centorcelli (842 Articles)
Kristin Centorcelli is the Associate Editor at SF Signal, proprietor of My Bookish Ways, a reviewer for Library Journal and Publisher’s Weekly, and has also written for Crime Fiction Lover, Criminal Element, and Mystery Scene Magazine. She has been reviewing books since late 2010, in an effort to get through a rather immense personal library, while also discussing it with whoever will willingly sit still (and some that won’t).
%d bloggers like this: