News Ticker

Table of Contents: CLARKESWORLD: YEAR EIGHT Edited by Neil Clarke and Sean Wallace

The upcoming anthology Clarkesworld: Year Eight will be available February 22.

Here’s the book description:

Since 2006, Clarkesworld Magazine has been entertaining science fiction and fantasy fans with their brand of unique science fiction and fantasy stories. Collected here are all of the stories this Hugo Award-winning magazine published during their eighth year. Includes stories by Michael Swanwick, Yoon Ha Lee, Robert Reed, Susan Palwick, Sean Williams, N.K. Jemisin, James Patrick Kelly, E. Lily Yu, Ken Liu, Xia Jia, Seth Dickinson, Juliette Wade, Matthew Kressel, and many more!

And here’s the table of contents…

  1. “Passage of Earth” by Michael Swanwick
  2. “Mystic Falls” by Robert Reed
  3. “Weather” by Susan Palwick
  4. “Human Strandings and the Role of the Xenobiologist” by Thoraiya Dyer
  5. “A Gift in Time” by Maggie Clark
  6. “Never Dreaming (In Four Burns)” by Seth Dickinson
  7. “Wine” by Yoon Ha Lee
  8. “The Cuckoo” by Sean Williams
  9. “Five Stages of Grief After the Alien Invasion” by Caroline M. Yoachim
  10. “Silent Bridge, Pale Cascade” by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
  11. “And Wash Out by Tides of War” by An Owomoyela
  12. “Tortoiseshell Cats Are Not Refundable” by Cat Rambo
  13. “Grave of the Fireflies” by Cheng Jingbo
  14. “Bonfires in Anacostia” by Joseph Tomaras
  15. “Stone Hunger” by N. K. Jemisin
  16. “The Contemporary Foxwife” by Yoon Ha Lee
  17. “Suteta Mono de wa Nai” by Juliette Wade
  18. “The Saint of the Sidewalks” by Kat Howard
  19. “Daedalum, the Devil’s Wheel” by E. Lily Yu
  20. “The Rose Witch” by James Patrick Kelly
  21. “The Creature Recants” by Dale Bailey
  22. “Spring Festival: Happiness, Anger, Love, Sorrow, Joy” by Xia Jia
  23. “Of Alternate Adventures and Memory” by Rochita Loenen-Ruiz
  24. “wHole” by Robert Reed
  25. “Pepe” by Tang Fei
  26. “The Eleven Holy Numbers of the Mechanical Soul” by Natalia Theodoridou
  27. “Bits” by Naomi Kritzer
  28. “Communion” by Mary Anne Mohanraj
  29. “The Aftermath” by Maggie Clark
  30. “Water in Springtime” by Kali Wallace
  31. “Soul’s Bargain” by Juliette Wade
  32. “The Symphony of Ice and Dust” by Julie Novakova
  33. “Migratory Patterns of Underground Birds” by E. Catherine Tobler
  34. “Patterns of a Murmuration, in Billions of Data Points” by JY Yang
  35. “Autodidact” by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
  36. “Morrigan in the Sunglare” by Seth Dickinson
  37. “The Clockwork Soldier” by Ken Liu
  38. “The Meeker and the All-Seeing Eye” by Matthew Kressel
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.

1 Comment on Table of Contents: CLARKESWORLD: YEAR EIGHT Edited by Neil Clarke and Sean Wallace

  1. Harry Blanchard // February 19, 2016 at 11:28 pm //

    I keep wondering about the dejected robot, and is there anything I can do to help?

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: