News Ticker

Table of Contents: THE BOOK OF STARK – All of Leigh Brackett’s Eric John Stark Stories in One Gorgeous Volume

Haffner Press has posted the table of contents for the upcoming collection The Book of Stark by Leigh Brackett. Featuring cover art by Raymond Swanland, this collection, edited by Stephen Haffner, features all of Brackett’s Eric John Stark stories. There will also be a slipcased edition with alternate cover art (show above, right).

Here’s the book description:

THIS IS IT! The BIG one! All the tales of Eric John Stark written by Brackett in a single volume. The stories, the novels, and for the first time, Brackett’s working notes for the abandoned FOURTH “Stark” novel from 1977. Need we say more?

Here’s the table of contents…

  • “Queen of the Martian Catacombs”
  • “Enchantress of Venus”
  • “Black Amazon of Mars”
  • “Stark and the Star Kings”
  • The Ginger Star
  • The Hounds of Skaith
  • The Reavers of Skaith
  • “1977: Notes for Stark #4”

A bonus book comes with the slipcased edition. That bonus book contains:

  • The Secret of Sinharat
  • The People of the Talisman
  • The Ginger Star (magazine version)
About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: