News Ticker

WINNER: 2016 Philip K. Dick Award

The winner of the 2016 Philip K. Dick Award was announced on Friday, March 29, at Norwescon 39, in SeaTac, Washington, and the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2015 in the U.S.A. is:

  • Apex by Ramez Naam (Angry Robot Books)

A special citation was given to:

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. The 2015 award was given to The Book Of The Unnamed Midwife by Meg Elison (Sybaritic Press) with a special citation to Elysium by Jennifer Marie Brissett (Aqueduct Press).

The 2015 judges were Eric James Fullilove, James C. Glass, David M. Higgins, Lisa Mason (chair), and Jack Skillingstead.

This year’s judges are Michael Armstrong, Brenda Clough, Meg Elison, Lee Konstantinou, and Ben Winters.

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: