News Ticker

WINNERS: 2016 Ditmar Awards

The winners for the 2016 Ditmar Awards, given by members of the Australian National Science Fiction Convention for professional and fan works by Australians, have been announced:

Best Novel
  • Lament for the Afterlife, Lisa L. Hannett (ChiZine Publications)
Best Novella or Novelette
  • “Of Sorrow and Such”, Angela Slatter, in Of Sorrow and Such (
Best Short Story
  • “A Hedge of Yellow Roses”, Kathleen Jennings, in Hear Me Roar (Ticonderoga Publications)
Best Collected Work

Cranky Ladies of History, Tansy Rayner Roberts and Tehani Wessely (FableCroft Publishing)

Best Artwork
  • Cover and internal artwork, Kathleen Jennings, for Cranky Ladies of History (FableCroft Publishing)
Best Fan Publication in any Medium
  • Galactic Suburbia, Alisa Krasnostein, Alexandra Pierce, and Tansy Rayner Roberts
Best Fan Writer
  • Grant Watson, for body of work, including reviews in The Angriest
Best Fan Artist
  • Kathleen Jennings, for body of work, including Illustration Friday
Best New Talent
  • Rivqa Rafael
William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review
  • Letters to Tiptree, Alexandra Pierce and Alisa Krasnostein (Twelfth Planet Press)

Congratulations to all the winners!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: