News Ticker

FINALISTS: 2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award

The finalists for the 2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award (given to the best SF novel published each year in the UK, though not necessarily by a British writer) have been announced!

They are…

The 6 shortlisted titles were selected by the judges from a list of 113 individual eligible submissions, put forward by 41 different publishing houses and imprints.

The winner will be announced on Wednesday 24th August at an exclusive award ceremony held at Foyles Bookshop, Charing Cross Road, London. The winner will be awarded a cheque for £2016.00 and the award itself, a commemorative engraved bookend.

Congratulations to all the finalists!

About John DeNardo (13012 Articles)
John DeNardo is the Managing Editor at SF Signal and a columnist at Kirkus Reviews. He also likes bagels. So there.
%d bloggers like this: